My two cents on our crazy world….


Earlier these morning, a topic was started in a group I belong to on how crazy the world is today, and how rampant evil is spreading, and how we should embrace Jesus because the end time is here. My response to that was this and I would like to share here.

p_20160605_160657_bf_wm
A view from atop the Idanre Hills

I think its pretty obvious that the world has gone crazy. Note that I didn’t say ‘is’. The real question is what are you going to do about it? Pardon me if am not a sucker for any religion. One thing I do believe in is this, I was created by definitely a God whose awesomeness I can’t begin to describe, and am pretty sure the last thing he would want me to do is become scared and paranoid at our crazy world, but think about ways I can bring a positive change to my immediate environment and the world at large, give someone a reason to smile and think of ways to alleviate the suffering of the poor man, by that I mean people who are actually helpless and hopeless, not the lazy person who has opportunities but won’t use them.

I will not preach to another to go to church or mosque or temple more or go on their knees and start confessing their love for God (whoever that is to them in various religions), I’m not even worthy to say I love God, but am pretty sure he loves me unconditionally. (Joseph Prince). That being said, love yourself, love your neighbor. Don’t be greedy, selfish, share…share..share..knowledge sharing is power. Stop hoarding…Hehehe…knowledge is indeed empty except it leads to love (Pope Francis). Every morning we are born again. What we do today is what matters most.(Buddha quote).

You can search throughout the entire universe for someone who is more deserving of your love and affection than you are yourself, and that person is not to be found anywhere. You yourself, as much as anybody in the entire universe deserve your love and affection (Buddha). Your CHARACTER matters more than your religion, just my opinion, you don’t have to agree, I tolerate yours, do same with mine.

Yorubas say ‘Iwa rere ni eso eniyan – good character is the beauty of a person.

All the powers in the universe are already ours. It is we who have put our hands before our eyes and cry that it is dark. (Swami Vivekananda). Ifa likewise asks us to practice being an Omoluabi (a person with a good, gentle and humble character), that exhibits iwapele (patience), iteriba (respect) and inurere (good intention).

These are food for thoughts for us to ponder on and practice. #justmytwocents on this crazy world we live in.

Leave a Reply

