#JabWeMet..Tum Se Hi


If you haven’t seen this movie ‘Jab we met’, go look for it, it is super awesome, great story, touching, inspiring…and more.  I lost the file on my PC a long while ago and struggled to remember the name of the movie, i tried and tried, i wanted a particular song sang in the movie really bad.jabwemet_11_10x7

Then it clicked, i still remembered some wordings of the songs…i started googling..ALAS, i found it, Enjoy my favourite song from the movie. Have a blessed new week Lovelies. Mwaaaaaaah.

One great song from Jab We Met is Tum Se Hi :

Khona hai ye paana
Na Khona hi hai
Tera Na hona jaane
Kyun hona hi hai

Tum se hi din hota hai
tum se hi shaam aati hai
Surmaiye shaam aati
Tumse hi tumse hi

Har ghadi saans aati hai
Zindagi kehlati hai
Tumse hi tumse hi

khona hai ye paana
Na Khona hi hai
Tera Na hona jaane
Kyun hona hi hai

Aankhon mein ankhen teri
Bahoon mein baahein teri
Mera na mujhe mein kuch raha….
hua kya

Baaton mein baatein teri
Raatein saugatein teri
Kyun tera sab yeh ho gaya….
hua kya

Mein kahin bhi jaata hoon
Tumse hi mil jaata hoon
Tumse hi tumse hi

Shoor mein khamoshi hai
Thodi se Behoshi hai
Tum se hi tum se hi

Aadha sa wada kabhi
Aadhe se jyada kabhi
Jee chahe karlu is trah…
wafaa ka

Chode na chote kabhi
Tode na tute kabhi
Jo dhaaga tumse jud gaya…
wafa ka

Mein Tera sarmayan hoon
Jo bhi mein ban paya hoon
Tumse hi tumse hi

Raste miljate hai
Manzile miljati hai
Tumse hi tumse hi

khona hai ye paana
Na Khona hi hai
Tera Na hona jaane
Kyun hona hi hai

Which sounds something like below:

Nothing is gained. Nothing is lost.
Your absence is like your presence.
The day starts with you.
The dusky evening approaches. From you.
From you.
Every moment, every breath
And the life that I have is from you. From you.
Nothing is gained. Nothing is lost.
Your absence is like your presence.
My eyes stare into your eyes.
My arms are in your arms.
I have nothing of me in me.
What happened?
My talks are filled with your talks.
The nights are filled with your stories.
Why has all this become yours?
What happened?
Wherever I go, I’m never far from you. From you.
There is a silence in the bustle.
There is a little delirium. From you. From you.
Somewhere a half done promise.
Somewhere more than a half.
I feel like making to you, of loyalty.
Can’t leave it even if I want to.
Can’t break it even if I want to.
The way I am connected to you with loyalty.
I am what you made me.
Whatever I have become is. From you. From you.
Roads meet.
Destinations are found. From you. From you.
Nothing is gained. Nothing is lost.
Your absence is like your presence.

Culled from the blog below.
Ravindran Keshavan at 1:18 AM

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Sounds interesting Mary.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      Oh yeaah. you should check it out.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

