My Old Self!!!!

on

I Just met someone,
My old self,
On a dusty lane nothing else but us,
The silence was terrifying,
As we gazed at each other…

Trying to figure out,
When a soul became two,
Contempt filled our eyes,
So also regret…

As I looked at my old self,
Wonder what could have been,
I walked away,

Hoping to remember no more,
For my Old self was better than I…

image
May my creator give me the Grace to be better everyday....

Written by my guest author…#KikiDeeπŸ’š

P.S – To my blogging friends, am sorry I haven’t been here in more than a month. Give me two more weeks and I will be allover your posts, reading and definitely enjoying what am reading. Love y’all. Mwaaah.

12 Comments Add yours

  1. I’ve missed you soooo much sweetie! I apologize for having some health issues and for being incommunicado on WordPress and I hope that whatever issues you have also been having will be resolved asap. Take good good care, my sweet friend! XOXO!!!!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      awwww miss you very much too. I will put you in my prayers too dear….Thank you so much. Xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo!!!

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Mary Job says:

      Hallosssss how are you doing? Hope very great. πŸ’ž

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I’m doing good and I hope you are too sweetie! Right now I’m sleep-deprived trying to watch as much of all the many different Olympics events as I can. But heck, both the Summer and Winter Olympics only happen once every four years so I have plenty of time to catch up on sleep! I will check in again when the Olympics are over so please take good, good care of yourself and yours πŸ˜€

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Mary Job says:

          Haha, it is true, you will have the next four years to snooze as much as you want. I haven’t even watched a single game, just what i read from here and there, i am sleep deprived from trying to be on top of my skills, it is 6:03am, i haven’t closed my eyes and i have a long day ahead which means no room for sleep. Sighs. We catch up after your games. Xoxoxo…muuuah.

          Like

  2. Hoping to here from you Mary! Luv you too: {{{{{HUG!!}}}}}

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      Hugsssssssssssssss. Xoxoxoxo

      Like

    2. Mary Job says:

      Thanks my friend and how have you been πŸ˜€πŸ˜‚πŸ’ž

      Like

  3. nice2beme says:

    Best of luck Mary and wish you new source of inspiration for creating new stories ❀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      Thanks dear. Xo.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Mary Job says:

      Just seeing this. Wheeew. Thanks. πŸ’•

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Looking forward to it Mary!

    Like

Leave a Reply

