Grateful Blogger Award!!


Being nominated for an award is very humbling. It’s nice to know that you are in people’s thoughts, touching their lives in tiny ways you can, and that they appreciate what you have to say. I was nominated few hours ago for the Grateful Blogger Award by Sharon from Element Healing Blog. I love her blog! If you have never visited, do check it out Biko (Nigerian word for please). I am sure you will love it too.

image
i am grateful... Just to be here...xoxo

Thank you sweet Sister Sharon, you are so very kind. I appreciate this nomination.

The rules: Thank the person who nominated you, including link to their blog. List at least 5 things that you are thankful for. Nominate at least 5 bloggers who you are thankful for – check they are willing to accept this award.
Optional: Display the Grateful Blogger Award badge in your award acceptance post

What I am grateful for:

1. I am grateful for my family
2. I am grateful for the gift of Life my creator has given me.
3. I am grateful for the ability to be able to love, to love my friends, my frenemies and my haters alike, despite all.
4. I am grateful for the gift to be able to inspire others, praying for the best for them.
5. I am grateful to this #community on #wordpress, giving me the ability to learn more and share from the tip of my fingers.

Next is nominating five bloggers. This is equally hard for me. I am grateful for every one of you. I never dreamt as well that when I started blogging on wordpress that I would meet so many wonderful people. I love being part of a community that is so diverse in their belief and still respectful of one another.

I nominate:

Nick’s Blog – I am absolutely grateful for his life, he pops in my head everyday. Make sure you check out his blog…xoxoxo

Maritza’s Blog – Enter this beautiful lady’s thoughts..

Nice to be Her Blog – most definitely wonderful to be her…she writes absolutely beautifully, you can tell she’s filled with love for herself and her society!!

This retired university professor’s blog is absolutely interesting…hehe..don’t get scared..he’s a big sweetheart, he also has an adorable Labrador named Cody I wanna hug hug hug.

Here is one person i cannot leave out..his blog does give me the courage to face my nightmarish fears….his posts will keep you on your toes..hehehe

Oooops how can i forget this beautiful woman, Cathly…..a very fascinating woman who writes absolutely intriguing posts. check her blog out.
And if any other of you beautiful people would like to participate, please feel free to comment on the five things you are grateful for or create a new post and send me a link, I would be delighted to read.

13 Comments Add yours

  1. Congratulations on your award….

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      Thanks Rob…xoxoxo

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you very much. That means a lot. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thank you so much for this nomination and kind words. I am truly honoured.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      You most welcome Cathy.

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Atomic Words says:

    Congratulations dear

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      Thanks….Xoxoxo…your are next on my list for sure. Haha. How’s the holiday season treating you?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Atomic Words says:

        The harmattan is very present this year in Nigeria and so is the heat and dryness but your post has reminded me how grateful I am even for the weather! 😊 so very good thank you 😀😀

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Mary Job says:

          Oh yeah…the harmattan no get part 2…I have to carry a lotion about seeing as I have an extremely dry skin. If I drink any liquid not water, it dries on my lips, I have to clean it or look like a ……hehehe

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Atomic Words says:

            Lwkmd na so. Me too I carry lotion and chapet. My lips look like that of a chain smoker! Lol but there is God sha lol even in this Harmattan lol

            Liked by 1 person

            1. Mary Job says:

              Yes o…hahaha. There is God. At least that Scorching heat reduce.

              Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

