What are you afraid of?


Found this useful information and interesting facts about Phobias on another blog, and oh well, from his/her list, this is what I am afraid of….
Acrophobia – fear of heights.
Glossophobia – the fear of public speaking.
Arachnophobia – Fear of spiders.
And definitely the fear of snakes. Learning to be at peace with my fears though, I journeyed on a canopy walkway few months back and it was awesome even though I knew I was very afraid. I also put a live African royal python on my neck recently, even though I ran away when I first sighted the snake owner strolling by the beach. And spiders, well they creepy and my bed is never against my wall since I found one in my hair. I even saw one yesterday morning in my kitchen sink, i karashikad (whatever that means) its creepy tentacles..oh my, it was unusually big with thick legs. And lastly, fear of public speaking, my blood pressure increases rapidly when i get in front of a crowd, even if its a crowd of 5. Yikes!! So tell me, what are you afraid of??

11 Comments Add yours

  1. I’m not really afrain of anything that I am aware of but I have a very real “Don’t Like” attitude to ladders.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      Mhhh…who wouldn’t? Well perhaps those who love climbing. I dont, not that much. Scary.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s kind of funny because heights don’t bother me a bit but ladders are another thing.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Mary Job says:

          Mhhhh..you got the ladder bug

          Liked by 1 person

  2. SheryL♥ says:

    Losing the one I love.. eh? LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Mary Job says:

      That’s a darn good one. Am afraid of that as well.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tikeetha T says:

        I don’t know. I’m afraid of it changing me.

        Liked by 1 person

        1. Mary Job says:

          Okay. You are already conscious of it so should it try to change you, you will know so long as you are true to yourself. That’s what I think. I think about it too myself and wonder if it would, but I take my life one step at a time, when I get to that bridge, I will cross it.

          Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

