Dragon’s Loyalty Award 


A couple of days ago I was nominated for the Dragon’s Loyalty Award by the author of the blog, Element Healing  If you have never read her/his blog (funny, am battling with if you are a he or she, we should fix that…hmm) I encourage you to do so. I enjoy it and look forward to reading her/his posts everyday.

Blogging for me is a hobby, I have so much to say and I find it easier writing them than speaking it out, learning to speak out though. I enjoy finding other blogs to read and follow.

Element says “Blogging is like music in that it crosses all barriers. You have the opportunity to read, interact and make friends with fellow bloggers from all over the world. Where else can a group of people have an engaging and civil conversation with a group of people about a subject you may not all agree on. I think that is awesome!” I TOTALLY AGREE…AYE AYE!!

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is for the loyal fans and commenters, whether the recipient is a fellow blogger or someone who follows and comments regularly. There are rules of course and here they are. 

RULES FOR THE AWARD:

Accept the award with thanks. Give your readers 5 facts about you. Nominate other bloggers and let them know. The letting them know part is kind of important because if they miss your nomination post, they will not get their nomination nor will they see that you appreciate them.

OK, five facts about me….
1. I don’t have a favourite colour…weird right?
2. I am a loyal freak, I love hard and I don’t easily give up.
3. I feel very great when am dressed like a sportswoman, Sneakers, tank-top, joggers, etc. That’s my thing.
4. According to my most favourite Uncle, I am tenacious.
5. Last but not least, I love my family, my beautiful daughter most especially, am a happy single mom, though my mom does most, and I love my mom, like abundantly. I love all my friends too, and people I don’t know. Hahaha.

The Bloggers that I would like to nominate are:
Michael’s Origins

Castor JDK – Re-Write Slate

jeneanebehme

Coffeegrounded

Sweetspectives

alltheabove

One and Only Naija Carrot

Thank you all for visiting, reading and commenting on my blog. And, for participating in this community.

Maria Job signature
Maria Job
39 thoughts on “Dragon’s Loyalty Award 

  1. FACTS AND MARGURES

    1. I got no favourite color too,,,,
    2. I suggest you fall in love with me! Winks!!!
    3. I am not surprised
    4.Tenacity is a good thing,,, keep riding girl
    5. I’d probably meet her someday, i’m closer than you think!!!

    Thank You for nominating me!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you so much, sweetie, for nominating me, I really do appreciate the honor.. Um, but what do I do now? There are several people I would like to also nominate but do I just do what you did, create a post on my blog with my nominations and then also put down the 5 facts about me in that post too? And can I do it tomorrow because today is going to be really hectic lol. By the way, I like tenacious people, they get stuff done! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

                    1. I will send lots and lots of good thoughts that your PC is up and running asap. I don’t have a smart phone, I just have a “stupid” phone lol but I cannot imagine not having my PC working. It would feel like I had chopped off one of my arms 😦

                      Liked by 1 person

                    2. Thank you dear. You are so right, 3 things I must have, a smartphone, a PC, and a DSLR. I can’t imagine life without it. Just imagine if I didn’t have a smartphone right now, I would have fainted…..hahahaha

                      Liked by 1 person

                    3. Aww oh please…anyone who claims to know all should please say AYE!! That would be a big lie. Simply put, its a professional digital camera…right now, my smartphone does that job, and I have a small point and shoot camera. Point and shoot are not so professional I believe..while dslr’s are a photographer’s investment.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    4. Ohhhh, cool, thanks for the info! I did not know that, neat! Giggle, I still have an old Kodak 110 camera! I do have a digital camera too, a “point and shoot” one. But I really do miss the anticipation of dropping off rolls of film, waiting for them to be developed, and then bringing the stuffed envelopes home and reminiscing as we would flip through the photos. I was very forgetful and most often I would drop off like 20 rolls of film from the past 3 or 4 years at one time so it was like Christmas morning going through so many memories of the past couple of years!

                      Liked by 1 person

                    5. You most welcome….Mhhhh I don’t miss it, I will probably collapse from the anticipation…hehehehe…I can barely wait to upload a beautiful picture I just took. Imagine if I had to wait…3 years? I would go nuts…hahaha. Super cool though.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    6. Lol, some things are so much better for the eager anticipation and the waiting. But I’m an old ‘un, heck, I still remember rotary dial telephones hung on the kitchen wall, nickel juke boxes, McDonald French Fries that were the most delicious things you ever had melt in your mouth, unlike the pale, cardboard sticks they sell today, maps in the glove box of every car, and phone booths on every corner lol! Some things have vastly improved but some things perhaps not so much 🙂

                      Liked by 1 person

                    7. Hmmm I agree with the French fries..I do love food..Hehe. But food these days are boring and so not creative. Lol. Except its very expensive. Lool. I can’t wait to have a super big kitchen for experiments.

                      Liked by 1 person

                    8. Ohhhh, wouldn’t that be wonderful? I constantly pine over Kitchen Aid stand mixers and professional grade double ovens and double door fridges and think oh what I could do with all of you! But I am grateful to at least have my Cuisinart Little Pro food processor and my Panasonic Bread Machine. Yum!

                      Liked by 1 person

  3. Yay!! Thanks M.J….I guess I should follow suit. Wld just do a lil copy n paste for the awareness n get to the fact.. Btw..The normal four facts..I didnt know..but am sure she is just as awesome as her mum is…and again…I appreciate much…Yay! !!! First ever nomination for anything…lol

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

